Unorthodoxy
Spiritual Sundays
Why It's Better To Be Lucky Than Good
0:00
-15:14

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Unorthodoxy

Why It's Better To Be Lucky Than Good

The Science and Spirituality of Synchronicities
An image that represents the theme of luck, synchronicities, and nature

Hey there, it's Franklin O'Kanu and I'm thrilled to announce that my latest podcast is now live! In this episode, I dive deep into the topic of luck and why it's better to be lucky than good.

  • I share a personal story of how a lucky break helped me catch a major mistake on one of my projects, and how examining my career has made me realize just how lucky I've been throughout my professional journey.

I discuss that luck is just another term for synchronicities, and I explain this idea in more detail in the podcast. The famous quote, “synchronicities are when nature proves of your endeavor,” is a perfect explanation of how luck works.

  • If we are in sync with nature, we are more likely to experience synchronicities, or luck.

In the podcast, I also talk about how we can improve our luck. I refer to my earlier article on “Unfair Advantage” and explain how it's scientifically proven that luck is a real phenomenon that we can enhance.

Lastly, I discuss how a better understanding of the world around us leads to us improving our luck.

If “ignorance is bliss, then knowledge must ecstasy.” - Franklin O’Kanu

When we understand what's happening around us, we become more aware of what we can do to improve our luck.

I hope you enjoyed the podcast as much as I enjoyed recording it. Check it out and let me know what you think! Ashe!

Share


Call to Action

If you enjoyed this article, please consider taking action to show your appreciation.

  • You can share it with a friend, restack it, or leave a comment with feedback.

  • If you really enjoyed it, you can become a paid subscriber or make a small donation. Here’s three reasons why you should become a paid member.

  • Your support, no matter how big or how small, means a lot and is greatly appreciated. 

Thank you and best of luck in your journey.

Share

Upgrade My Subscription

One Time Donation

How To Order Book (Two Options)

If you're located in the United States and want a signed copy, you can order directly from me.

Order From Me!

However, if you're outside the United States, you may want to consider ordering from Amazon for faster shipping and delivery — and if you have Prime as well.

Book From Amazon

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Unorthodoxy to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Unorthodoxy
Spiritual Sundays
How We Can Apply The Mysteries of Science, The Metaphysical, And The Religions To Live in the 21st Century.